Muso Shinden ryu also contains seven sets of Kumitachi Kata (partner forms), the Kenjutsu part of the ryu. These forms are practiced with bokkens only by students in higher level.



The Muso Shinden ryu Kumitachi Curriculum is:


Tachi uchi no kurai – 10 katas*


Kurai dori – 9 katas*


Tsume iai no kurai – 11 katas*


Daishō tsume – 8 katas*


Daishō tachi tsume – 7 katas*


Tsume no kurai – 7 katas*


Daiken dori - 10 katas


*Katas we train.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now